Snow Leopard in Mountains pastel painting.

snow leopard n mountain 500 pi

Miriam’s Art is pleased to release her Snow Leopard in Mountains pastel painting.  I was relatively calm when painting this one.  Although it took a long time.

This majestic animal is found in the middle ground of the painting.  The white in the eyes of the snow leopard draw the eye to the big cat.  It is majestic in it’s power and aura.  The mountains in the background depict a very mountainous terrain.  The snow leopard is perched on a ledge.  The grey and black of the snow leopard contrast well with the snow covered brown of the mountains.

This painting took a while.  I was concentrating on writing.  There were days of extreme anxiety and days of relative calm.  I am exhausted on the days of calm because the days of extreme anxiety are very tiring.  I have dealt with some everyday stresses and the feeling of impending doom has lifted slightly.  I am positive today although it is a day of anxiety.  Old demons haunt me today.  Old fears have resurfaced.  I stay calm and trust in God and good people to keep those that I care about safe!

I had to pay more attention to the form of the snow leopard with this painting.  Attention to the skeletal structure of the big cat.  I hope that I portrayed it well.  I have to learn more about big cat anatomy.

This is the first time that I am inserting a featured image into my blog post with wordpress.  Hopefully the image isn’t shown twice.  I will wait and see.  I need to have a featured image so that the picture shows up on my website.

As usual this painting is available framed or unframed.  Please see the Shop option on my website and then go to Portfolio.  The shop is found at the bottom of the Portfolio page.  This is a 12×18″ painting.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

