My healing journey…

alexandre-godreau-265144 unsplash 500 pi

Miriam shares a bit about her healing journey.  Not much news but important none the less.  Slowly I heal.

My counselor said not to dwell on the past but to think of the present.  If I have a thought about the past then I am to think is this helping? and does this help the present moment?  I had been dwelling too much on the past.  Now it’s time to move forward and heal.

Also she thought that I might not have delusions but rather flashbacks that are triggered by something in my life.  I’m not too sure of this.  But that would be dwelling on the past so I have to think of the present.

She also said to write a story about how I survived.  I could use Wonder Woman as an example.  I am to draw a sword or a wand that I’ll use in the story.  Then I’m going to write the story about a woman who protects the good against the bad.  I’ll keep you posted!

Leave a Reply

