Barn Owl WIP Pastel Painting.

barn owl Liisa 500 pi

Miriam’s Art is pleased to show her Barn Owl WIP pastel painting.  It is a gift for my daughter.  Enjoy!

I usually post my art on Saturdays.  I post this WIP (work in progress) painting because it is almost done but rather than spend my day on it I have decided to work on facing my fears.  So to decrease the stress about posting today I decided to show you the WIP.  I may finish it tomorrow.  I’m not sure.

Today I am going to draw my sword that goes along with my shield of courage that I need to face my fears.  It takes a lot of courage to do what I am doing.  Thinking about the story that I am going to write about myself helped to calm my fears.  First I chose the heroine that I would be using as a model.  I chose Eowyn of Lord of the Rings because she is a warrior.  Therefore my sword will use a Rohan  sword as a model.  And I will draw a costume for my warrior as well.  All this is preparing me for writing the story about myself.  Which I avoid even now!  I fear it somehow.  It is an exercise recommended to me by my counselor.

Therefore enjoy my art!  I’ll post the finished barn owl when it’s done.  And I’ll post about my healing progress on Tuesday.  I don’t know if you are interested in my art.  I have stopped posting about environmental issues.  If you comment that you’d still like to read about environmental issues, then I’ll start again.  I think that there is interest in my healing journey.  I write for you my reader and I post my art hoping that you find that interesting as well.  Enjoy!

Leave a comment