Just an update…

Blue Heron Aug 2019 500 pi

I haven’t been posting lately.  I’ve had too much to do and trying to read to distract my inner voices.  So much so that I hide myself in books now, not doing much more.

I went to Finland with my mother who is 83 years old.  She didn’t want to travel by herself so I went with her.  On the day we left, the voices were intense but luckily I didn’t have to drive to the airport.  One of my daughters gave us a ride.  Then it was so busy at the airport that I forgot all about the voices.  We spent 5 and a half hours on the flight to Iceland.  Everything went well.  I managed to doze a bit and so did my mother.  When we got to Iceland we had to quickly change planes.  I just had time to go to the bathroom but it was close.  Then were arrived in Finland at about 1:30 pm their time.  They are seven hours ahead of us.  My aunt and uncle were there to greet us.  It took four hours to drive to my aunt’s home.  But all went well.  We stopped along the way to have something to eat.  When we arrived at my aunt’s place the voices were quiet.  The next day too.  They would come in waves and barely bother me all day.  I think the time change had something to do with it.  The next day my uncle picked us up and we all went to his place.  It was good times had by all.  We even had a gathering of all my mother’s brothers and sisters and their children and their children.  There were 70 people there.  A big family.  The joy in their faces when they saw us and talked to us really warmed the heart.  It was so nice to be with them all.  In total I had one full A Day in Finland out of a two week stay.  I really was lucky and was able to manage it well.  The return trip home was less eventful but long.  We were tired when we got home.  My daughter picked us up at the airport again.  It was a fun trip all in all.

We stayed at my place for a couple of days to adjust to the time change.  Then I drove my mother home.  For her it was three weeks away from home.  She was glad to be home.  And was overjoyed to have seen her family.

I’ve been to a Naturopath.  She has agreed to me taking 1000 mg of Vit C in the morning and then 1000 mg again in the afternoon.  She also wants me to take 6000 IU of Vit D as well as a good quality Omega 3.  I have had a busy month already.  It might have been the Omega 3 or the fact that I changed my routine and was making omelets every morning.  It settled for two days but again today I had A Day.  But I was able to weather it well.  I did things to distract myself.  And generally kept busy.

My Naturopath had my cortisol levels checked and they were normal.  So even though I am under a lot of stress my body hasn’t reacted by having high levels of cortisol.  This came as a surprise.  My Naturopath said that my body was dealing with the stress normally.  What is actually happening in my brain I do not know.

I am weathering it well but often need to call Crisis Mental Health and they help me to figure out what to do next.  They are invaluable to me.

Always keep fighting!Blue Heron Aug 2019 500 pi

Leave a comment